Question: What are the penalties for a misdemeanor sex crime conviction in Wisconsin?

Answer: That generally will depend on what is charged, but fourth degree sexual assault is a misdemeanor. That’s a Class A misdemeanor which means the maximum penalty is nine months in jail and a fine of up to $10,000. There are some lesser misdemeanors that potentially could be charged, such as disorderly conduct or some other less usual but still possible charges. And those generally there’s the maximum penalty of 90 days in jail and a $1,000 fine, or the lowest level misdemeanor is a maximum penalty of 30 days in jail and a fine not to exceed $500.

Right-Click Here to Save Audio

Return to Video Library

Helpful Videos

Click Here To Browse Our Video Library

Watch Here

Ask Tracey A Question

Send Us Your Questions Today!

Get Started Now

Wisconsin Criminal Fact Guide

Download Our Guide & Audio Questions

Listen Now