Question: What are the penalties for driving with a suspended license in Wisconsin?

Answer: If you’re driving on a suspended license, the basic penalty is just a forfeiture of between $50 and $200. However, if there’s an accident and a person gets injured, that can increase the penalties. There can be very large fines up to $10,000 and that’s even if the person didn’t realize their license was suspended at the time. However if the person knew their license was suspended, there was an accident—even if they’re doing nothing else wrong, they can be charged with a felony for that offense.

Return to Video Library

Helpful Videos

Click Here To Browse Our Video Library

Watch Here

Ask Tracey A Question

Send Us Your Questions Today!

Get Started Now

Wisconsin Criminal Fact Guide

Download Our Guide & Audio Questions

Listen Now