Question: What are the penalties for a third or subsequent OWI in Wisconsin?

Answer: Again, there’s a range of penalties that are available on a third or subsequent: There is a mandatory minimum of 45 days in jail. There is a maximum of one year in jail. There is a mandatory minimum $600 fine with a maximum $2,000 fine, a mandatory minimum 24-month revocation of your drivers license, and a maximum 36-month revocation of the drivers license. The ignition interlock device is required for a minimum of 12 months and up to the three-year time period.

Right-Click Here to Save Audio

Return to Video Library

Helpful Videos

Click Here To Browse Our Video Library

Watch Here

Ask Tracey A Question

Send Us Your Questions Today!

Get Started Now

Wisconsin Criminal Fact Guide

Download Our Guide & Audio Questions

Listen Now